30 Days of Testing challenge: Day 1

Ministry of Testing has announced 30 Days of Testing challenge for the month of July. I decided to join in as it’s a great opportunity to possibly learn something new about testing and, most importantly, it’s very fun to do it together with other fellow testers in the world and get to know them. Testers, let’s unite! Here is the proposed challenge:

30-Day-Challenge-1-page-001
Day 1: Buy one testing related book and read it by Day 30

I never owned any testing related books (woops!) so I took this as a great chance to buy some paperback books (I’m old-school like that). I went to book depository and actually ordered two books on testing which I have always wanted to read:
1) Lessons Learned in Software Testing: A Context-Driven Approach by Cem Kaner, James Bach, Bret Pettichord
2) Explore It!: Reduce Risk and Increase Confidence with Exploratory Testing by Elisabeth Hendrickson

It will take time for my books to arrive, so even if I won’t finish them this month – I will the next one. I have heard many great feedback comments about these two books and thanks to Ministry of Testing for motivating me to finally get them.

One thought on “30 Days of Testing challenge: Day 1

Leave a Reply

